ANS Honors and Awards Photos

ANS President Eric Loewen presented many prestigious and well-deserved honors and awards during the opening plenary of the 2012 American Nuclear Society annual meeting in June.  Photos and links:

ANS Fellows

Ahmad Hassanein







Pradip Saha







Mark L. Williams







See also “ANS Names Three New Fellows

Arthur Holly Compton Award in Education

Michael L. Corradini







Landis Young Member Engineering Achievement Award

W. David Pointer






See also “Founding chair of ANS Young Members Group wins Landis Award

Mishima Award (nuclear fuels and materials development)

(Kurt Terrani on behalf of) Lance L. Snead







ANS Special Award (media and communications)

Margaret E. Harding






See also “Margaret Harding wins ANS Special Award

George C. Laurence Pioneering Award for Nuclear Safety

Dr. Hans K. Fauske







W. Bennett Lewis Award (environmental sciences)

Leonard J. Koch







Presidential Citations

NRC Commissioner Kristine L. Svinicki






See also “ANS Honors  NRC Commissioner Kristine Svinicki with Presidential Citation

Brett D. Rampal







Benjamin Holtzman







(Karl van Bibber on behalf of) UC Berkeley Department of Nuclear Engineering








Howard Shaffer and Meredith Angwin






See also “Meredith Angwin and Howard Shaffer Receive American Nuclear Society Presidential Citations

Special Recognition Award

Sharon Kerrick







See also “Sharon Kerrick Receives American Nuclear Society Presidential Citation

Hearty congratulations to all honors and awards recipients, and thank you for your invaluable contributions to nuclear science and technology.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>